The 63rd Advertising Hall of Fame Induction Ceremonies & Gala Dinner will be held the evening of Tuesday, March 27, 2012, at New York’s historic Waldorf=Astoria hotel.

Chosen by the Hall of Fame’s distinguished Council of Judges, this year’s “magnificent seven” who will be inducted into the Hall of Fame are:

  • Tere A. Zubizarreta (1937-2007), Founder, Zubi Advertising
  • Rick Boyko, Former Co-President, Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy & Mather North America; Director/Professor, VCU Brandcenter
  • O. Burtch Drake, Former President and CEO, 4A’s
  • Leo-Arthur Kelmenson (1927-2011), Former Chairman, FCB and Bozell Jacobs Kenyon & Eckhardt
  • David Kennedy, Co-Founder, Wieden+Kennedy
  • A.G. Lafley, Former Chairman of the Board, President and CEO, P&G
  • Johnathan A. Rodgers, Former President and CEO, TV One

“This year’s inductees will be joining an eminent group of 209 advertising giants. The Hall of Fame has always represented the best in the advertising industry, and we are pleased to welcome the newest members who are assuming their rightful place in the Hall,” said Marc Pritchard, Global Marketing and Brand Building Officer, P&G and vice chairman of the Advertising Hall of Fame.

For the third year in a row, a corporation will be inducted into the Hall of Fame.  The 2012 corporate honoree is the iconic global organization, The Coca-Cola Company. The award will be accepted by Joseph V. Tripodi, Executive Vice President and Chief Marketing and Commercial Officer.

“We are proud to recognize The Coca-Cola Company for their positive impact on the industry through innovative and forward thinking, promotion of diversity and multiculturalism within the organization and for their global reputation as an advertising leader,” said Nancy Rabstejnek Nichols, Senior VP, External Affairs, Weber Shandwick/Interpublic Group, and chairman of the Advertising Hall of Fame.

The Advertising Hall of Fame is administered by the American Advertising Federation on behalf of the entire advertising community.  The event will be made available as a live telecast exclusively to the American Advertising Federation’s 200 local ad federations, with a potential audience outside the Waldorf’s Grand Ballroom of tens of thousands of advertising leaders nationwide.

AAF president & CEO James Edmund Datri added, “Like the AAF, this year’s inductees represent all aspects of the advertising industry from clients to agencies to media to not-for-profit organizations.  We are excited that the Hall of Fame is honoring this distinguished group.” Adding that, “We look forward to sharing their remarkable stories with the advertising community nationwide. Through the live telecast, we will bring our industry together across America, to inspire all with the legends we will honor.”
For more information on the Advertising Hall of Fame Induction Ceremonies & Gala, please contact Lisa Rubin, VP, events and corporate services at or at (202) 898-0089.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *