MIAMI, FL -The Miami chapter of the Public Relations Society of America, one of the nation’s most diverse, announced its 2010 slate of officers.  Among the chapter’s officers are seven Hispanics and one African American including the immediate past president and the president-elect. PRSA Miami logo

PRSA Miami’s 2010 officers are:
–  Spero Canton, Comcast South Florida – President (through 2010)
– Eloise E. Rodriguez, Bristol Public Relations – Immediate Past President (through 2010)

Annabel Beyra - PRSA
Annabel Beyra of Fusion Communications was voted PRSA Miami's 2010 President-elect

– Annabel Beyra of Fusion Communications – President-Elect (through 2010)
– Darling Jarquin, City of Miami, who would move from Treasurer to Secretary (through 2010)
– Bill Kress, Village of Palmetto Bay – Treasurer (through 2010)
– Angie Moncada, (add) ventures – Director at Large (through 2012)
– Silvia Prado, Marketwire – Director at Large (through 2012)
– Sandra Fine, APR, rbb Public Relations, APR – Director at Large (through 2011)
– Marcia Gomez, Miami International University of Art and Design – Director at Large (through 2011)
– Jessica Merz, APR, ADT – Director at Large (through 2010)
– Nikisha Williams, GolinHarris International – Director at Large (through 2010)
– Tim Dodson, APR, Tim Dodson Strategic Communications – Assembly Delegate (through 2011)
– Mike Gibaldi, APR, Business Wire – Assembly Delegate (through 2011)
– Georgina Gonzalez-Robiou, APR, Baptist Health South Florida – Assembly Delegate (through 2010)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *