The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, Lone Star Chapter (

KTDO Telemundo 48 El Paso was nominated for seven Lone Star EMMY awards.  The Lone Star EMMY Chapter serves 19 television markets in Texas and is chartered by the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS).  This is the third consecutive year that the ZGS television station and its newscast Telenoticias El Paso are nominated for this coveted local television broadcasting recognition.

KTDO Telemundo 48 received the EMMY nominations in the following categories:

Historic Cultural News Single Story Series/Feature

Familia A Caballo, Alonso Velasquez, Reporter

Sports News Feature

La Lucha de la Lucha – Antonio Favela, Sports Anchor/Reporter/Producer

Program Special/Series

Mexican Señor – Antonio Favela, Sports Anchor/Reporter/Producer

On Camera Talent Anchor – Sports

Antonio Favela, Sports Anchor

Promotion News Promo Campaign/Image

Promo: Cobertura Inundación en Socorro, TX – Gabriel Preciado, News Reporter

General Assignment Report Within 24 hours

Pies de Acero – Gabriel Preciado, News Reporter/Producer

Feature News Report Serious Feature Series

Viviendo en el Infierno – Ricardo Vela, Reporter

The 12th Annual Lone Star EMMY Awards will be held at the Bayou Music Center in Houston onSaturday, October 25, 2014.

For more information, click here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *