On September 23rd, Julio Iglesias presented to the local and international media his new album México, which was released worldwide on September 25th, the first new album in 12 years recorded by the iconic Julio Iglesias in Spanish, his native language.

It was a very important day to celebrate, not only due to the release of a new album but also because of his birthday. He had a very Mexican style celebration, with mariachi singing the traditional “Mañanitas” and with everyone present applauding.

With this album, Julio Iglesias renews his ties to Mexico with material from its Golden Age songbook, performed with his inimitable passion. An homage to Mexico’s greatest songwriters, the album includes twelve songs with distinctive Mexican flavor, Julio’s timeless interpretations and a 21st century sound.

Having recorded his first tribute album to Mexico in 1976, the best-selling Latin music artist in history now once again pays homage to a country whose support was instrumental in his rise to fame.

While putting the finishing touches on México, he noted that “Mexico is a country that I love dearly. The Mexican people have given me many indelible moments in my life. I know this country as if it were my homeland, and I always carry it in my soul.  Mexican music is universal and its composers are legendary,”

With this album, Julio Iglesias’ discography surpasses 80 albums since 1968, a sterling body of work. A total of 47 years of hits and record-setting accomplishments, with over 300 million records sold, solidifying Julio as the best-selling Latino artist in history, and one of the Top-10 best-selling music artists of all-time.

México is a return to fundamentals for an artist who has sung in over 12 languages and won a multitude of accolades around the world. Now, Julio Iglesias ends his long absence from recording, by again embracing his beloved Mexico and its classic songwriters.


The album includes:


1.- Usted

2.- Júrame/Ju-rame

3.- Ella

4.- Fallaste corazón

5.- Quién será/Sway

6.- Amanecí  en tus brazos

7.- Échame a mi la culpa

8.- Juan Charrasqueado

9.- Y nos dieron las diez

10.- La media vuelta

11.- Se me olvidó otra vez

12.- México Lindo

13.- México Lindo  feat Julión Álvarez (Bonus track)


Julio Iglesias will support the new album release with a series of highly-anticipated concerts, returning the legendary vocalist to stages across Mexico:


  • September 26th –Guadalajara, Jalisco – Auditorio Telmex
  • September 29th – Santiago de Querétaro, Querétaro– Auditorio Josefa Ortiz de Domínguez
  • October 3rd – Mérida, Yucatán– Coliseo Yucatán
  • October 8th – Hermosillo, Sonora– Centro de Usos Múltiples
  • October 10th – Puebla, Puebla– Auditorio Metropolitano
  • November 11th – Monterrey, Nuevo León– Auditorio Banamex

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *