Pitbull and Wisin to perform on the live season finale of Univision’s “La Banda”

Univision Network will broadcast the finale of “La Banda,” airing live on December 13th at 8PM EST/7PM CT/5PM PT and 8PM PT.

The finale episode will feature a live performance by international music sensation Pitbull and Wisin to connect with Sunday night’s “most socially engaged TV program audience.” Other chart-topping Latin artists who have graced the “La Banda” stage this season include Marc Anthony and Gente de Zona, Becky G, Jesse and Joy, Calibre 50, Reik and Regional Mexican singer Luis Coronel.

Superstar judges Ricky Martin, Alejandro Sanz, both of whom were recently nominated for the 2016 GRAMMY for “Best Latin Pop Album” join multiple-Latin GRAMMY winning international pop-singer, songwriter and producer Laura Pausini in the difficult task of selecting the final band members. Fans will also have a say in who is in the final band.

The new Band’s name will be announced during the live show which will end with a performance of their new single. The new Band will be managed by Ricky Martin and will win a recording contract with Sony Music Latin. The label will be announcing the Band’s international tour dates.

The new Band will be performing on Univision Network’s New Year’s Eve “¡Feliz 2016!” telecast for a worldwide audience from Times Square, NYC.

Auditions for the next season of “La Banda” will commence in 2016. “La Banda 2” will be the search for the next Latino super group of boys AND girls in the U.S. and Puerto Rico. Contestants age 14+ can now register for an audition on LaBandaOficial.com. Auditions will take place nationwide and will commence in early 2016.